April 2005 issue: Buyers’ guide

by 0
Every month in Chatelaine, we feature great products available in Canada – everything from daytime dresses to drawer pulls to dishes. To help you track down these items, we’re now posting a buyers’ guide. We base our list of stores on information available to us at the time of publication, then update it as needed.

Can’t find the item that strikes your fancy? Please write to us at Chatelaine Where-to-Buy, One Mount Pleasant Road, 8th Floor, Toronto, ON M4Y 2Y5.

Identify the month of the issue, the page number and item you are interested in. We’ll do our best to track it down and share the information here and in our Buyers’ guides section.

Cover

Dish, HomeSense, 1/866/466-3707. Tea towel, ikea, www.ikea.ca.

Quality time

39 Williams-Sonoma, www.williams-sonoma.ca. Fruits & Passion, www.fruits-passion.com. Restoration Hardware, www.restorationhardware.com.
40 Fireside Collectables, 1/888/811-4786. ikea, www.ikea.ca. Mr. Clean, www.mrclean.ca.
42 Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYL. Old Navy, www.oldnavy.com. Kenzie, www.kenzieclothing.com. Le Château, www.lechateau.ca. Transit, www.transitshoes.com. Crabtree & Evelyn, www.crabtree-evelyn.com. Cake Beauty, www.cakebeauty.com. Zest, available at major grocery stores and drugstores.
44 Lodge Logic, Canadian Tire, www.canadiantire.ca. Robin Hood, www.robinhood.ca. Smokey Kettle syrup, at food and souvenir shops across Canada or online at www.ontariomaplesyrup.com.

Retail therapy

116 Chair, Stacaro, www.stacaro.com.
Le Château, www.lechateau.ca.
Boss Hugo Boss Woman, Boss Woman Shop, 416/962-2677.
RW & Co., www.rw-co.com.
BeBis Design, www.bebisdesign.com.
Gas, 514/282-9888.
H&M, www.hm.com.
Davids, 416/920-1000.
117 Armchair, Putti Fine Furnishings, 1/800/649-3120. Flooring and mirror, ikea, www.ikea.ca. Drapery panels, Faab Home Fashions, 905/669-7006.
Lily Bleu, at the following stores:
ON Sudbury – Murphy’s
ON Stratford – Chapter 3
ON Toronto – Dressers
Nougat, 1/888/356-9226.
Accessorize, stores in ON Toronto, BC Vancouver and, set to open March 22, 2005, Burnaby.
Mimi & Marge, Beautymark, 1/877/8-BEAUTY.
Banana Republic, 1/888-BR-STYLE.
Divinitas Designs by Alecia Guevara, 416/944-9491, www.divinitasdesigns.com.
Hat, Canadian Hat, 1/888/582-1616.
118 Hat boxes, Lilliput Hats, www.lilliputhats.com. Ottoman, G.H. Johnson’s Trading, 416/532-6700.
Bag, Accessorize, stores in ON Toronto, BC Vancouver and, set to open March 22, 2005, Burnaby.
Banana Republic, 1/888-BR-STYLE.
Chocolate, 1/888/245-3036.
Holt Renfrew Private Brand, www.holtrenfrew.com.
Davids, 416/920-1000.
119 Bench, Five O Seven, www.507antiques.com.
Blazer, RW & Co., www.rw-co.com.
Free People, at the following stores:
BC Vancouver – Marilyn’s
ON Toronto – Finishing Touches
ON Waterloo – Dave’s World
ON Woodbrige – Mijaneaux
PQ Montreal – Indigo, Lola & Emily
AK Anne Klein, at the following stores:
ON Rexdale – The Bay
ON Peterborough – Campbell and Co
ON Catham – Manhattan Ladies Boutique
ON Toronto – Chadwick’s, Chadwick’s
ON Thornhill – Issabella
ON Mississauga – Images that Suit
ON London – Lifestyles of London – London
ON Manotick – Thai House Ltd. – Manotick
PQ Rimouski – L’elegance
PQ Montreal – Jones New York
PQ Quebec – L’elegance
Suzi Roher, 1/866/593-0949, www.suziroher.com.
Emporio Armani, available at Holt Renfrew, www.holtrenfrew.com and independent retailers, call 1/866/636-7745 ext. 3379 for a store near you.
Le Château, www.lechateau.ca.
120 Transit, www.transitshoes.com.
Jeanne Lottie, www.jeannelottie.com.
Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE.
Banana Republic, 1/888-BR-STYLE.
Baume & Mercier, Birks across Canada, www.birks.com.
121 Holt Renfrew Private Brand, www.holtrenfrew.com.
AK Anne Klein, at the following stores:
ON Rexdale – The Bay
ON Etobicoke – Munroe’s
ON Toronto – Chadwick’s, Narnia, Your Clothes Friend
FAB Accessories, www.fabaccessories.com
Cole Haan, www.colehaan.com.
Nine West, 1/800/561-3690, www.ninewest.ca.
122 Old Navy, 1/800/OLD-NAVY.
Essendi, Holt Renfrew, www.holtrenfrew.com and at the following stores:
ON Maple – Bassano
ON Oakville – Tocca Finita
ON Ottawa – Marilyn’s
James Jeans, across Canada at Holt Renfrew, www.holtrenfrew.com, Aritzia, www.aritzia.com and Caban, www.caban.com and at the following stores:
ON Toronto – TNT, Mendocino, Finishing Touches, Andrews
ON Oakville – Silkenbourg
BC Vancouver – Gravity Pope
BeBis Design, www.bebisdesign.com.
Cole Haan, www.colehaan.com.
Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE.
123 Damzels in this Dress, www.damzelsinthisdress.com and at the following stores:
ON Guelph – On the Verge
ON Brockville – Little Black Dress
ON Barrie – Imago
NS Halifax – Biscuit General Store
Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE.
Esprit, at the following stores:
ON Belleville – Richard Davis
ON Peterborough – John Roberts
ON Windsor – Casablanca
ON Waterloo – Thryve
Cole Haan, www.colehaan.com.
Debbie Shuchat, 1/877/850-9998.
Baubles, www.baubles.ca.
BeBis Design, www.bebisdesign.com.

Spring forward!

125 Aldo, www.aldoshoes.com.
Baubles, www.baubles.ca.
Old Navy, 1/800/OLD-NAVY.
FAB Accessories, www.fabaccessories.com.
H&M, www.hm.com.
Cole Haan, www.colehaan.com.
Echo, Holt Renfrew across Canada, www.holtrenfrew.com and at the following stores:
ON Toronto – Accessories by Eva, Sox, Your Choice
ON Aurora – Cupid & Psyche
ON Oakville – Barbette
PQ Drummondville – Jacline Boutique
Roots, 1/888/307-6687, www.roots.com.
Echo, at the following stores:
ON Ottawa – Bowies Accessories
ON Aurora – Cupid & Psyche
PQ Rue de L’Islet – Anne Lauren Boutique
PQ Ste. Foy – Akat
PQ Ste. Marie – Boutique Callas
PQ Montreal – Kamikaze Curiosities
PQ St. Georges – Laflamme Boutique
Nine West, 1/800/561-3690, www.ninewest.ca.

Smile!

127 Necklaces, Rita D., Elsa Reia N Studio, www.reiastudio.com.
129 Top, Nougat, 1/888/356-9226.
131 Shirt, Zenobia, www.zenobia.ca. Bracelet, Tiffany & Co., www.tiffany.com.

Home sweet home

174 Harman, 1/800/363-7608.
175 Danica, 604/255-6150.
176 HomeSense, 1/866/466-3707. The Shopping Channel, www.tsc.ca. Home Depot, www.homedepot.ca. The Bay, www.thebay.com.
177 Linens ‘n Things, www.lnt.com. Canadian Tire, www.canadiantire.ca.
178 Sears, www.sears.ca. Restoration Hardware, www.restorationhardware.com.
179 ikea, www.ikea.ca.
181 Benjamin Moore, www.benjaminmoore.ca. 183 NovaScotian Crystal, www.novascotiancrystal.com. Tea time 184 Rhubarb, Precidio, 1/800/387-2304. William Ashley, www.williamashley.ca. HomeSense, 1/866/466-3707. Pottery Barn, www.potterybarn.ca.
185 Floater, 604/270-8866. Crabtree & Evelyn, 1/800/555-9751. Ebay, www.ebay.ca. Caban, www.caban.ca. Home Outfitters, www.hbc.ca.